New Zealand FSC Certified Timber

Below is a list of timber species that are grown in New Zealand by our certified Forest Managers. If the species you are looking for is not here, it may still be grown somewhere around the world and imported into New Zealand. To find suppliers of the below species, or other species please use our FSC Database.

*Tip: remember to select country New Zealand and use the scientific name for species.*

For help using our database please download the quick guide to the right.

The below list is current as of 27th January 2015

Abies grandis (Giant Fir)
Abies nordmanniana (Caucasian Fir)
Abies religiosa (Sacred Fir)
Acacia mearnsii (Black Wattle)
Acacia melanoxylon (Blackwood)
Alnus rubra var
Cedrus atlantica (Blue Atlas Cedar)
Cedrus deodara (Deodar Cedar)
Cryptomeria japonica (Japanese Cedar)
Cupressus lusitanica Mill (White Cedar)
Dacrydium cupressinum (Rimu, Red Pine)
Eucalyptus amygdalina Labill (Black Peppermint)
Eucalyptus cladocalyx (Sugar Gum)
Eucalyptus fastigata (Brown Barrel)
Eucalyptus fraxinoides (White Ash)
Eucalyptus grandis (Rose Gum)
Eucalyptus nitens (Shining Gum)
Eucalyptus obliqua (Messmate)
Eucalyptus ovata (Black Gum)
Eucalyptus pilularis (Blackbutt)
Eucalyptus regnans (Giant Gum)
Eucalyptus saligna (Sydney Blue Gum)
Eucalyptus spp
Juglans nigra (Eastern Black Walnut)
Larix decidua (European larch)
Larix kaempferi (Japanese Larch)
Manetti ex Carr
Nothofagus (Southern Beeches)
Nothofagus menziesii Oerst
Picea abies (Norway Spruce)
Picea sitchensis (Sitka Spruce)
Pinus attenuata (Knobcone Pine)
Pinus banksiana (Jack Pine)
Pinus caribaea (Caribbean Pine)
Pinus contorta Lodgepole Pine)
Pinus elliottii Slash Pine)
Pinus laricio
Pinus mugo (Mountain Pine)
Pinus muricata (Bishop Pine)
Pinus nigra (Black Pine)
Pinus palustris (Longleaf Pine)
Pinus patula (Patula Pine)
Pinus pinaster (Cluster Pine)
Pinus ponderosa (Ponderosa Pine)
Pinus radiata (Radiata Pine)
Pinus resinosa (Red Pine)
Pinus sylvestris (Scots Pine)
Pinus taeda (Loblolly Pine)
Populus alba (White Poplar)
Pseudotsuga menziesii (Douglas Fir)
Sequoia sempervirens (Redwood)
Syncarpia glomulifera (Turpentine)
Thuja plicata (Pacific Redcedar)
Tsuga heterophylla (Western Hemlock)

For more information on purchasing FSC timber in New Zealand, please visit the FSC database.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000201