Standards Development Group

Phil TaylorThe Standards Development Group (SDG) is comprised of 2 representatives from four Chambers (Economic, Environment, Maori and Social), except that due to its diversity the Social Chamber has 3 representatives (with the voting rights of 2).

To ensure a balanced approach an independent facilitator was engaged. The SDG has made its decisions by consensus, defined as general agreement in favour of a proposal, plus the absence of a sustained objection to the proposal.


Members of the SDG and their contact details are below:

Co-ordinator

  • Colin Maunder, Timberlands Ltd - colin.maunder at tll.co point nz

Economic Chamber

  • Brett Gilmore; Pan Pac – brett.gilmore at panpac.co point nz
  • Colin Maunder; Timberlands Limited - colin.maunder at tll.co point nz

Environment Chamber

  • Bill Gilbertson; Environment and Ecological Organisations - b.gilbertson at xtra.co point nz
  • Meg Graeme; Royal NZ Forest Bird Society - meg at ecologist point nz

Maori Chamber

  • George Asher; Lake Taupo Forest Trust - george.asher at ltft.co point nz
  • Tina Porou; NgatiPorouWhanuiForests – t.porou at xtra.co point nz

Social Chamber

  • Hugh Barr; Council of Outdoor Recreation Associations hugh at infosmart.co point nz
  • Rhys Millar; NZ Institute of Forestry - rhys.millar at ahika.co point nz
© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000201